~DragonKnits~

But she’ll share…..sometimes.

My New Project

granny square


Just wanted to let you guys know that I am still here and have started a new project.  I am making baby blankets for a few people I know.  This one is meant for someone who I do not want to say because she might be reading this.

As you can see, I am still adjusting my gauge and also the pattern because some of the granny squares are not exactly “square”.  I am wondering if I should block them, but maybe it won’t matter since I would need to sew them together.   I think this is happening because the multi-colored yarn is the same brand, Caron Simply Soft, but it seems not to be satiny like the solid colors, and more bulky, so the squares that have the multi-colored yarn are a little bigger, though they have the same number of rows and stitches.

Will keep you posted!

Sunday, April 1, 2007 ~ - Posted by | Crochet

1 Comment »

  1. […] pink and the frog will be the same green I am using throughout the blanket, and I will crochet the same green border as the squares have; but I’ll need to see the size of the finished square. Funny how I insisted using this […]

    Pingback by Grace’s Shawl Materializes « ~DragonKnits~ | Friday, June 15, 2007 ~ | Reply


Leave a Reply

