~DragonKnits~

But she’ll share…..sometimes.

New Site in Blogroll

Just wanted to point your attention to a new site in my blogroll that I believe is a great resource for any questions and learning new techniques.

It’s called: Knitting Help.com Great tutorial videos there, for both the English “throwing” method and Continental method. I love browsing through their site.

Just as an update, I completed two more squares on Saturday, but very little Sunday, but did finish another square. I am making two blankets with 25 squares for each blanket…. or I might decide to make one blanket a log cabin one…. but right now I am really enjoying crocheting these squares. I have time to decide as the granny square blanket needs 25 squares… so have a ways to go.

I am feeling the need to get out to the store again for more yarn. DH will kill me, but he knows that I’m making these blankets and I need more of the green yarn and have decided that the other blanket needs a darker blue than I have to be the connecting color for the squares or strips. My store has a really nice selection of Caron Simply Soft blues.

Knitting my world, one stitch at a time!

Monday, April 2, 2007 ~ - Posted by | Crochet

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

