~DragonKnits~

But she’ll share…..sometimes.

Sugarfree Question

Tonight I received a question about the last posted recipe.  It was submitted by Chicks Love Chocolate and I want to thank her for asking… so if anyone else needs clarification, I have reposted her question here for everyone:

“Please let me know how to make this sugarfree! I am confused as to whether you added coffeemate instead of the half and half. What was the water about?
Thanks.

Chicks Love Chocolate”

Hi Chicks Love Chocolate! Thanks for stopping by and I’ll see if I can clarify what I did so that you can make this sugarfree.

The recipe called for half-and-half, so I wrote that down for people who want the full works. For myself, I use the powdered, flavored, sugarfree coffeemate to sweeten the Hot chocolate; and today, it was the Vanilla Caramel… YUM. Since discovering that people outside the United States do not use milk, but use water, I have started doing that in order to make my drink with less fat and carbs. I use 1/4 tsp. of arrowroot, per cup, to thicken it up and make it creamy… just as if I used regular heavy cream, without the calories. Oh, if you want more caffeine, you can use fresh brewed coffee instead of just plain water…. OR you can use at least a tsp. of instant coffee with the water.

Wednesday, April 4, 2007 ~ - Posted by | Chocolate, Diabetes, Recipes

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

