~DragonKnits~

But she’ll share…..sometimes.

The dog ate my post!

In this case, it was the WP dog! I tried to save a post tonight and it disappeared! When this happens, I am just drained. I will wait to hear from WP to see if they can find my post…. In any case, I’m too drained right now to try and recreate it. I am definitely coming down with something, throat is very sore and my nose is drip drip dripping. Thank goodness DH is not working overtime tomorrow! BUT I am supposed to go out and get a much desired wireless router for our computer. The one we need is on sale this week!

As a consolation I will try to resurrect an old post from my other blog. Oh, just got a pattern for a beach sarong from YarnOverLounge.com. I really can’t wait to start making it. Thanks Lee! You’ve got some lovely patterns over there.

This is a poncho I knitted with the yellow Knifty Knitter Loom.  I am happy to say this challenged me. I needed to improvise what I usually do to her taste. To be challenged, promotes growth and that is always a good thing. Here, I post Florie modeling her poncho… just in time for Christmas 2006:

Florie in Green Poncho

This was done with two strands of yarn from Knitpicks, called Suri Dream in Fern Heather. It’s got the look and feel of mohair, soft, light and warm. It’s actually categorized as a #6 extra bulky yarn, but the strand is very thin. Still, it worked out great. The third strand is Red Heart worsted Frosty Green. These two colors could not have been matched better. The Frosty Green, a bit lighter, blends in great, creating a sort of 3D look. I used the yellow KK loom to make two flat panels, then sewed them together. Florie did not want fringes and it was just as well because it came out on the longish side. She wanted a square neck, so I crocheted the neck to fill in the “v”. Florie just “loves” it and that made me very happy. Now I am going to start something for myself.

Have a great day!

Tuesday, April 17, 2007 ~ - Posted by | Crochet, Knitting, Patterns

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

