~DragonKnits~

But she’ll share…..sometimes.

Frog to Unravel Fantasy

Are you sitting down?  Okay, are you ready for this?

I’ve decided to frog my wrap/scarf made with my fantasy yarn.  It was a tough decision to make, but to be honest, it did not come out the way I envisioned it.  To see a pic, you can go here.  I made it way to long and it came out very heavy as well.  When I put it on, it always got in the way, so…. sometime this summer I will “gently” unravel it and look for something else to do with it.  <sigh>

It was sort of anti-climatic the second I tried it on.  I just knew.

On the up side, today I actually bought some plain, but really colorful buttons for my ipod cozy.  I will liven it up doing something with matching colored yarn for embellishment.   I’ve also decided that I will try my hand at handmade buttons.  Joanns had the Sculpty clay for .99 cents!  Got seven really nice color coordinates that I really love.  Will let you know how that goes.

Ta Ta!

Saturday, April 21, 2007 ~ - Posted by | Knitting

2 Comments »

  1. I found your site trying to find experiences with trellis yarn and am very sad to hear about your scarf/wrap. 😦 It looked so pretty in the pic!! This was posted such a long time ago, do you think you just need to shorten it?

    Did you know the original pattern you wanted is now free? It’s here: http://cache.lionbrand.com/patterns/40538AD.html Same link as you had before, just free!

    Anyway, thanks for sharing your knitting experiences. 🙂

    Comment by Diana | Tuesday, September 23, 2008 ~ | Reply

  2. Hi Diana…
    Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I’ve not ripped out my wrap yet and have it stored away in a ziploc bag. I do know what I want to do with it. It’s another wrap/caplet type item. I’m not really ready to make it, so I have left my wrap alone, still intact, in my closet… for the time being.

    Wow, about the that pattern… I thought it “was” free, but vaguely remember that at one time, there was a charge for it. My memory is a thing of the past! I also made a triangle shawl out of the trellis yarn. I have a few photos of it’s creation.

    https://dragoncanknit.wordpress.com/2007/06/06/graces-shawl-materializes/

    https://dragoncanknit.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?action=edit&post=80

    Comment by dragonmommie | Tuesday, September 23, 2008 ~ | Reply


Leave a Reply

