~DragonKnits~

But she’ll share…..sometimes.

Pending Projects

Just a quick note tonight. I am zeroing in on starting socks! Yes, I actually bought LB striping yarn tonight and the next step will be getting familiar with the pattern, then I’ll have to modify it to make a wider sock as my left foot has a swollen ankle. I also want to make a toe up sock so that I can estimate how long I can make the leg as I go along and not run out of yarn. I also want to use circular needles and I cannot find the book I bought just for that purpose… so I’ll have to guess at it from a regular pattern.

Another bit of news is that I’ve decided to make a shrug before starting the sweater for my niece. It’s easier and it will give me some confidence before really diving into foreign waters.

Oh, I want to share with you something I found on the Lion Brand site. You might know of it already, but I thought it worth posting. It’s the Learn To Knit page; and there is one for crochet, as well. The great thing about it is that there is a link for Spanish and a link for French. I really love the LB site. There are always new things to discover there.

Friday, April 27, 2007 ~ - Posted by | Crochet, Knitting

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

