~DragonKnits~

But she’ll share…..sometimes.

A Breakthrough

Just a quick note…

As you may know, I’ve been knitting dishcloths lately from “Color-Splash Dishcloths”. Well, I’ve learned that when you are making something with these types of patterns, you really should NOT use variegated yarn, yarn that is more than one color. All that work, and you cannot see the pretty designs in the resulting fabric. Stick with single colors and the difference is significant…. but that is not my breakthrough.

Well, I was knitting up my third dishcloth and had completed a row with different stitches. One of which was slip 1, K2 tog, PSSO. The PSSO means to “pick, or pass the slipped stitch over the K2 tog stitch. The alternate rows are always a straight knit all the way across. Well, I was knitting on one of these rows, and came to a point where “I just saw” that I forgot to PSSO! Wow, knowledge ingrained in my brain! Then I did a quirky thing! Well, I am proud of it… I sort of completed the stitch WITHOUT ripping out all the way back. I just turned the work back and got back to that point, then completed the stitch by slipping the slipped stitch, then made sure it was on the right needle, then turned the work back and continued on with my knitting.

I say again, WOW!

Spirit of the Maternal Dragon Roars!

Friday, May 11, 2007 ~ - Posted by | Knitting, Personal

2 Comments »

  1. A Yoda moment if I ever heard one, be one with the knit!

    Comment by elanknits | Friday, May 11, 2007 ~ | Reply

  2. Hi Ellen… Thanks for commenting. I agree, it was a Yoda moment. I look forward to more such moments. I read some of your blog and think you have a great site.

    Right now, I am having my own issues trying to justify gauge swatches. At least for these dishcloths it’s not too important to keep to the gauge.

    Comment by dragonmommie | Friday, May 11, 2007 ~ | Reply


Leave a Reply

