~DragonKnits~

But she’ll share…..sometimes.

Stash Buster

Stash Buster Scarf/Wrap/Poncho

 

This is my Stash Busting project. It’s 230 stitches long and I originally was making a scarf, but then thought “wrap”, THEN thought “poncho”…ooooh.  The more rows I make, the more yarn I use up from my stash…. simple.  Sometimes.  I am determined to use only yarn from my stash as the Log Cabin Blanket was supposed to do that, but I ended up BUYING yarn to get nice color combinations. Well, see where I stopped with the pink at the top?  Notice anything strange about the row below it?  If you look closely, you can see that the texture at that point is different, and the color is slightly off from the rest of the cranberry row.  That is because I ran out of yarn and really didn’t want to rip out the row… OR use a different color as I am striving for completed colors all the way across.  What to do, what to do…. I had a skinny scarf in my closet made of the same color, but in Homespun…. so I frogged it … just a little to complete the row. A mere mortal could never tell it, but us knitters would know in an instant!  That row was a real buster because a whole ball of remnant yarn got used up,  yipee!

I would really love to make a  poncho out of this but I think it’s too long across.  When I hold it from hand to outstretched hand, it goes over my hands…. BUT I am a bigger girl and I figure that my bulk might make up for it!

 Gotta run as I need to get to bed, but I might write more on this tomorrow.

Monday, May 21, 2007 ~ - Posted by | Crochet

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

