~DragonKnits~

But she’ll share…..sometimes.

Shawl of Grace

Step 1:

Frog unwearable Trellis Triangle Shawl:

Frogged Trellis shawl

Note: Trellis yarn is really easy to frog! Wow, this whole step only took me around five minutes. Are these your colors, Grace? Will start on the revised version right after this post. A little late, but I just want to get it started so that tomorrow all I need to do is continue.

A triangle shawl like this is the perfect traveling project for me. No pattern repeats, just knit…knit…knit. The change that I am making is that I will increase every other row, instead of every row, though, that is what the original Lion Brand pattern says to do. Every other row will make it a fuller triangle down the middle, instead of a severely elongated one that resulted the first time.

This is what it’s supposed to look like:

Lion Brand Trellis Triangle Shawl

Tuesday, May 29, 2007 ~ - Posted by | Knitting

2 Comments »

  1. Oh…my….gosh. You will NOT believe this, D., but do you know how many times I’ve felt up this exact yarn when I’ve gone to my local craft store??? It is BEAUTIFUL and PERFECT! 🙂 woooo whooooo

    Hey…how come I’ve never been to THIS blog before? LOL 🙂 I need to take a look around…

    Comment by Grace | Wednesday, May 30, 2007 ~ | Reply

  2. Hi Grace! Welcome to my knitting/craft blog… though I don’t craft so much now, but who knows when I’ll be inspired to like with the stitch markers. Yeah, I thought I’d put your story on this blog because I don’t think anyone over at the other blog would be interested in following up on this story.

    I am so glad that you like this yarn and that your sixth sense was working on it! I actually had this yarn for awhile. I loved the colors also, but didn’t know what to do with it until this project. I never thought that it felt particularly luxurious, but I love the colors. I believe this color is “Rainbow” as I don’t have the labels any more.

    Let me know what you think of this site and if you have any suggestions, I’d love to hear them.

    My Chocolate is due today! I am glued to the house.

    Comment by dragonmommie | Wednesday, May 30, 2007 ~ | Reply


Leave a Reply

