~DragonKnits~

But she’ll share…..sometimes.

Purple Duckie Where Are You?

Just wanted to touch base with my knitting buddies.  DH was on vacation last week and we pretty much were on the go and had little time to myself for posts.  I am now working on my center panel for the baby blanket.  I find that it’s been really intense keeping the color changes straight in my head, but not impossible and even a pattern is arising so that I know where I am at if I put the work down for a while.  The one thing that I’m not so crazy about is that I really can’t listen to my podcasts while working on this because I need to keep my place.  Hopefully I will be done soon and I’ll post a picture.  I’ve decided not to take one until I am at least done with the pattern, then again when I have the panel finished.  I can already tell that I’ll need to do some fancy foot work to align the pane with the rest of the squared layout of the blanket; so I’m thinking about what I want to do with the border to make it fit.

I am thinking that I’d like to post the pattern as a double knit pattern, but the original is not of my own creation.  I emailed the author to ask permission to publish the modified version, but so far, I’ve not heard from her.  I simply will not publish a pattern without her permission, so hopefully, I will hear from Nicole, the Purple Duckie, hence the title of this post.  Hopefully she will find me.  Purple Duckie has a Free Pattern Index, so you might like to check it out.

Oh, sorry I did not announce it, but I’ve decided to wait until wintertime comes again before resuming the posted Hot Chocolate Recipes.   I just didn’t get the impression that anyone was really interested, which is why I didn’t post about it.

Wednesday, June 13, 2007 ~ - Posted by | Knitting, Patterns

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

