~DragonKnits~

But she’ll share…..sometimes.

Christmas FO Alert!

Yep, I just mailed out the Hogwarts scarf to my nephew. To me, he always looked like a young Harry Potter so I guess that’s why he ended up getting the Gryffindor Scarf. Here is a pic… that’s the Drake doing a little modeling for me:

The Drake modeling Gryffindor Scarf Matching hat? I’ll have to wait and see if Peter even likes the scarf before I do something like that. Doesn’t the Drake look cute?

Notice the child-safe implements of safety in just one piece of furniture. That’s the Drake, you can never have enough implements of safety to keep prying little hands OUT of our stuff!

Next up is something called a Helmet Hat I am making for Little D. It’s not a FO yet, but will be in a couple of days. I’m making it with Red Heart Mexicana yarn. It’s feeling much softer than other RH yarns I’ve used lately and it’s pretty bouncy stuff, too. Here’s a pic of what I’ve got so far:
Mexicana Helmet Hat

Cool… until I realized tonight that I better get my hynie in gear because this will be the only few months that he’ll be able to actually wear it. So, I am thinking tonight who else can I give it to, after LD grows out of it. I really don’t think that my SIL will let her daughter wear something like this. At any rate, I have six more rows to go before I need to start shaping the head.

1DominicaMuneca (Lamira) over at Ravelry said that this hat looks an awful lot like helmet liners that some folks are making over at the National Museum of the Marine Corps in Quantico, Virginia. I’ve included the link because I think this is a great way to donate your time and talent to our people stationed in the cold areas on the planet. It’s also a great way to show our support in our own special way. Please go over and check it out. Hey, if I can make one of these, I think pretty much anyone can!

Okay, one more… though patterns keep finding their way onto my needles and hooks… I have been involved with a Vintage Vertical Stripe Blanket CAL over on Ravelry… see I really DO spend too much time over there. Well, I am almost finished with it, only 5-10 more stripes to go, then will finish it off with a black border. Here are some pics:

Gabe and VVS Blanket

Little Drake just loves this blanket, but it’s already spoken for. I’m giving it to my friend, Charlene. I can mention her here because I doubt she even knows I have a blog.

See, he just loves it!

Well, I guess that’s about it for now.  Next time, I’ll be writing a little about my crochet group, I think.  I’ve got PICS, Dee!

Thursday, February 21, 2008 ~ - Posted by | Crochet, Gift Knitting, Knitting | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

