~DragonKnits~

But she’ll share…..sometimes.

Ravelympics Sweater Sprint

Progress in three days of pretty good work time.

Progress in three days of pretty good work time.

Just wanted to give a quick update for this event, since this is the project that I’m putting in the most time with right now on a day to day basis.

As you can see, this is, I’d say, at least 50% done, but that is also counting sleeves and finishing that will be required.  Somebody crossed the finish line with SHRUG THIS…. a small TINY version (can I type that any bigger?), no-sleeve shrug… I can’t believe that qualifies as a sweater, but my LIPS are sealed….

Anyway, since my last post, I did decide to try this as a jacket by not joining the front to form the V-neck.  This jacket will not be long, but on the shorter side because I have a short waist and I do not like things long on me. If you can see at the bottom, I put in a sort of mesh row, formed with DC ch DC… etc.  I want to do at least three of these rows, then go back to solid DC to form the bottom edge.  MAN this thing is already pretty heavy, so I’m not sure if I should just say that it’s a jacket or keep the name as a cardigan.  I think for this event, though, it stays as cardigan because a cardigan is still classified as a sweater.  Oh, and before I forget, I will not have buttons running down the whole front.  I am just going to use one big button at the top, like in the Creative Knitting Magazine, September 2008 issue.  I can’t believe there are no photos to be had for this issue because I wanted to show the button.  My friend, Dee, just bought buttons just like the one on the cover photo and paid $2.50 a piece!  I can make them for a fraction of that… and so, I will do just that and the color will be custom, done by me.

I did manage to work on my “Softest Neck Warmer Ev-A”.  Though I did not work nearly as much time on it as the sweater, I think I still managed to get done about 45% or so.  No pics yet.

Monday, August 11, 2008 ~ - Posted by | Crochet | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. love your purple coloured yarn!

    Comment by LindaB | Friday, August 15, 2008 ~ | Reply

  2. Thanks!… and thanks so much for the comment.

    The yarn is Red Heart Super Saver in Lavender and the variegated is Blueberry Pie. This is going to be heavy! I’ve gotten quite a bit more done on it and will post pics soon.

    Comment by dragonmommie | Friday, August 15, 2008 ~ | Reply


Leave a Reply

