~DragonKnits~

But she’ll share…..sometimes.

Oops, Spoke too Soon…..

My ears were burning and I was CALLED!  Called to the Precious PODIUM… woo hoo!

My trophy!

My trophy!

aaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh the crowd is roaring, going crazy!  I’m smiling, waving deliriously in all directions, tears in my eyes…..

and, and…. don’t know HOW they managed it, but, but……

It’s raining CHOCOLATE!

Life is good.

Monday, August 18, 2008 ~ - Posted by | Chocolate, Crochet, Knitting, ravelry | , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Congratulations! The sweater looks great and you deserve the recognition.

    Comment by adoptionmsw | Wednesday, August 20, 2008 ~ | Reply

  2. Hey Barbara! thanks for stopping by and commenting. I don’t get too many of those, and so, each one is special… valid comments, that is!

    Now, YOUR sweater is coming out great. I love that color, so rich. I can’t wait to see it completed.

    Comment by dragonmommie | Wednesday, August 20, 2008 ~ | Reply

  3. Congrats on the trophy and I love the purples you used…that looks really nice! Have to get ready for a flight to Ohio but wanted to tell you I loved your post on my blog and agree with you 120%. This country has gone to hell, very very sad.
    I’ll drop you a line when I get back next week.

    Comment by Jerry | Thursday, August 21, 2008 ~ | Reply

  4. Thanks, Jerry! Hope you have a great trip to Ohio. BTW, I love your blog and that Songbird song really touched me. I think I’m being inspired by it.

    Comment by dragonmommie | Thursday, August 21, 2008 ~ | Reply


Leave a Reply

