~DragonKnits~

But she’ll share…..sometimes.

freshly spun 100% Merino Wool

Just an update from yesterday’s post, A Little Wet Wool, Anyone? I’ve decided that the pattern for my freshly spun yarn will be the Chastain Park Shawl, published in L. Mariana Designs, which is a site online.  Ravelers go here.  I’ve chosen this one because the yardage given falls within my criteria and also the pattern is plain enough to show off the yarn.  Ravelry has just installed a new pattern search that is the BOMB.  Very cool.  Anyone not at Ravelry should go there… NOW.

Not going to start it right away because, 1: I have two shawl/wrap projects going right now.   2:  Want to wait until it’s cooler.

Okay, carry on…..

Saturday, August 7, 2010 ~ Posted by | Crafts, Knitting, Patterns | , | Leave a comment